

INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY

(Established in 1983 - Registered under society ACT)

Presidential Theme 2020 - 2021 Digital Arthroscopy Education - The Way To Go

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT DR. I.P.S. OBEROI 09810511701

GENERAL SECRETARY DR. S. R. SUNDARARAJAN 09843256545

VICE PRESIDENT

DR. SACHIN TAPASVI

JOINT SECRETARY

DR. SANDEEP R BIRARIS

GOVERNING COUNCIL

DR. RANAJIT PANIGRAHI DR. TANMAY CHAUDHARY DR. CHIRAG THONSE DR. ASHUTOSH AGRAWAL DR. ABHIJEET L WAHEGAONKAR DR. PRADIP NEMADE

EDITOR

PROF. RAJU VAISHYA

SECRETARY

DR. S. R. SUNDARARAJAN

Department of Orthopaedics, Ganga Medical Centre & Hospitals Pvt Ltd. 313, Mettupalayam Road, Coimbatore - 641 043, Tamil Nadu, India. Mobile : 09843256545 Email : sundarbone70@hotmail.com secretaryias2122@gmail.com Dear IAS member, 18-12-21
Greetings from the IAS election office.
Indian Arthroscopy Society is announcing the vacancies for the post of: Vice President– 1 Executive committee members – 2 Editor-1
for a period of two years (2022–2024).
We invite the application from life members of IAS who are eligible and are keep to contest for the above posts. Please find attached herewith the

keen to contest for the above posts. Please find attached herewith the application form which needs to be filled and signed by the applicant and then proposed and signed by two life members of IAS. Eligibility criteria –

Vice President – applicant should be an IAS life member for more than 12 years duration or a previous executive member.

Executive member – applicant should be an IAS life member for more than five years duration.

Editor- life member of IAS for more than five years and experience in the field of Research/publication and have preferably 5 publications in indexed journal.

In case there is no applicant for any of the above posts or any post is left unfilled, the GBM will decide and nominate a candidate amongst the life members on the basis of simple majority. The duly filled application form to be scanned and emailed to IAS secretary only at **secretaryias2122@gmail.com** from 20th December 2021 till last date of receipt of application 11th January 2022 by 5 p.m. Last date for withdrawal of nomination is 18th January 2022 by 5 p.m. following which, the applications will be scrutinized by the chief election officer Dr Prateek Gupta (past president) on 19th January 2022. Declaration of eligible candidates will be on the website by 20th January 2022. Campaigning by the candidates to be finished on 5th February 2022 by 5 pm.

Online Voting starts Sunday 6th February 2022 on IAS website platform www.indianarthoscopysociety.co.in between 11 am to 7 pm and Closure of voting on Saturday, 12th February 2022 by 7:00 pm. Declaration of results on Sunday 13th February 2022 at 11:30 am via zoom meeting of present IAS executives and candidates. Thereafter, the result will be displayed on the website. The representatives elected by the members will resume their office as usual from 1st April 2022.

All application forms should be filled in legible writing, any overwriting or false information will lead to disqualification of the candidate. Any email for nomination received after stipulated time frame that is 11th January 2022 after 5 pm will not be accepted or entertained.

Registration on website is mandatory for voting. Regards

Dr Prateek Kumar Gupta Chief election officer Past president IAS