

INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY

(ESTABLISHED IN 1983 - REGISTERED UNDER SOCIETY ACT)

Presidential Theme 2020-2021:
Digital Arthroscopy Education -The Way To Go

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

Dr. I P S Oberoi 09810511701

GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. Swarnendu Samanta 09830083031

VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Sachin Tapasvi

PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Prateek Gupta

TREASURER/JT SEC

Dr. S R Sundararajan

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Dr. B Bhupesh Karthik

Dr. Sandeep R Biraris

Dr. K Santosh Sahanand

Dr. Satish B Sonar

Dr. Ranajit Panigrahi

Dr. Tanmay Chaudhary

EDITOR

Dr. Raju Vaishya

SECRETATIAT

Dr Swarnendu Samanta

345/1 M.G. Road. P.O. Budge Budge District 24 Parganas South Kolkata-700137 West Bengal, India

Email: <u>swarnendu65@gmail.com</u> secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in

Web: www.indianarthroscopy.co.in

Minutes of EC Meeting 17/09/2020

The online executive committee meeting of Indian Arthroscopy Society was held on September 17, 2020 at 4:30 pm to discuss about the Indian Arthroscopy Society's Knee & Shoulder Registry.

All the executive committee members where present during the meeting.

Dr Swarnendu Samantha, Secretary IAS welcomed all the members to the meeting.

Dr.IPS Oberoi, President IAS requested Prof.Arumugam S to present about the recent developments of the IAS Registry.

Dr. Arumugam presented the same & highlighted these points.

The IAS ACL registry app ilog was launched on 12 Sep 2018 and was in use thereafter.

He presented the brief data statistics collected via this app and explained the following salient points,

- 1.Good early reception
- 2. Slowly fading interests, lack of motivation among members
- 3. Inability to understand long term effects of registry among members
- 4. Change of office bearers & lack of continuity in the registry proceedings
- 5.Developers problems: change in management within company, employees etc He presented a fresh proposal for a more secure & standard arthroscopy registry, containing these points.
- 1. Tie-up with a established, exclusive & experienced registry company (Northgate public services, UK handling Euro-spine & National joint registry UK)
- 2. Dedicated long term committee to foresee the development, maintenance & outcome of the registry.



INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY

(ESTABLISHED IN 1983 - REGISTERED UNDER SOCIETY ACT)

Presidential Theme 2020-2021:
Digital Arthroscopy Education -The Way To Go

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

Dr. I P S Oberoi 09810511701

GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. Swarnendu Samanta 09830083031

VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Sachin Tapasvi

PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Prateek Gupta

TREASURER/JT SEC

Dr. S R Sundararajan

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Dr. B Bhupesh Karthik

Dr. Sandeep R Biraris

Dr. K Santosh Sahanand

Dr. Satish B Sonar

Dr. Ranajit Panigrahi

Dr. Tanmay Chaudhary

EDITOR

Dr. Raju Vaishya

SECRETATIAT

Dr Swarnendu Samanta

345/1 M.G. Road. P.O. Budge Budge District 24 Parganas South Kolkata-700137 West Bengal, India

Email: <u>swarnendu65@gmail.com</u> <u>secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in</u>

Web: www.indianarthroscopy.co.in

Minutes of EC Meeting 17/09/2020

Dr. Arumugam further proposed a long term registry committee with the following frame work whose term should be for 3 years.

The proposed registry committe will be as follows:

Chairman

Prof.Arumugam S

Ex-Offficio Members

Dr.I.P.S Oberoi

President IAS

Dr.Swarnendhu Samantha

Secretary IAS

Dr.Sachin Tapasvi

Vice President IAS

Dr.Prateek Gupta

Immediate Past President

Conveners

Dr.Bhupesh Karthik

Dr.Prakash Ayyadurai

Member Representative:

2 Members will be nominated form each state / Union Territory.

The Registry development & maintenance will be given as a contract to Northgate, UK.

The development of the registry will take 3months form the time of awarding contract.

It will be done in a phased manner.

Phase 1: Knee Ligament Registry

Phase 2: Shoulder Registry

The initial payment for the registry will be given to Northgate, from the Registry fixed deposit developed by Dr.Sanjay Desai & Dr.Roshan Wade during IASCON 2013.

Further annual maintenance charges will be given from the interest obtained from the Registry fixed deposit & industrial sponsors.



INDIAN ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY

(ESTABLISHED IN 1983 - REGISTERED UNDER SOCIETY ACT)

Presidential Theme 2020-2021:
Digital Arthroscopy Education -The Way To Go

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT

Dr. I P S Oberoi 09810511701

GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. Swarnendu Samanta 09830083031

VICE PRESIDENT

Dr. Sachin Tapasvi

PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Prateek Gupta

TREASURER/JT SEC

Dr. S R Sundararajan

GOVERNING COUNCIL

Dr. B Bhupesh Karthik

Dr. Sandeep R Biraris

Dr. K Santosh Sahanand

Dr. Satish B Sonar

Dr. Ranajit Panigrahi

Dr. Tanmay Chaudhary

EDITOR

Dr. Raju Vaishya

SECRETATIAT

Dr Swarnendu Samanta

345/1 M.G. Road. P.O. Budge Budge District 24 Parganas South Kolkata-700137 West Bengal, India

Email: <u>swarnendu65@gmail.com</u> <u>secretary@indianarthroscopy.co.in</u>

Web: www.indianarthroscopy.co.in

Minutes of EC Meeting 17/09/2020

Dr.Swarnendu Samantha appreciated the efforts with regards to the formation of the registry.

Dr.Sachin Tapasvi said IAS can approach industry for funding the registry and also spoke about the security of data, mentioning that registry data should not be shared to industry.

The decision was discussed elaborately and the proposal was accepted by the executive committee.

Dr.IPS.Oberoi thanked Dr.Arumugam S for the presentation & work done by his team.

The meeting was concluded.

Dr IPS Oberoi President, IAS

Epsober-

Dr Swarnendu Samanta Secretary, IAS

Janali